I challenge thee…

“I believe in angels, something good in everything I see…” Clearly I was brought up on too much Abba. Do you believe in angels though? Some people believe in angels, others in politicians. I’m not quite sure about either. I’d like to believe in angels, but none has appeared before me. I don’t in general believe in politicians because I haven’t found one yet that seems trustworthy (please appear).

It’s easy to think people foolish for their beliefs. Yet, we are on a planet somewhere in the midst of the unknown. We don’t always seem able to predict our own actions and emotions, but we are still certain of ourselves. We believe that nothing can come from nothing and that nothing can have existed forever, so therefore we cannot exist. But we do.

Many don’t believe in telepathy, but they believe in cell phones, which send invisible signals all around the world. People have a hard time believing anything that cannot be perceived by our five senses, yet we know that we consist of atoms that cannot be seen and millions of chemical processes of which we know nothing of.

I know very little about this life – all I know is that I am here (although even that is doubtful because I cannot keep track on all my molecules at the same time – for all I know my energy might be all over the place). Whilst “here” I would like to enjoy the wonderful things and let go of the not so pleasant ones. I know for sure that the day seems better if I start it off with some time to myself eating breakfast and doing what I please. I don’t know what is going to happen to me next, all I can do is prepare myself as best I can for having favorable reactions to it and let it go instead of punish myself if they are not. I know that I enjoy certain things and it seems wise to spend as much time doing them as possible. I know I like beauty and beautiful sensations so it seems wise to indulge my five senses. I know I need me time to be happy, but if I was to die today what I would miss the most are the people in my life. If I had only an hour left on this Earth I wouldn’t spend it sitting and pondering about the people that did not like me or the guys that did not reply to my txt messages. I wouldn’t spend it complaining about the things I don’t have or the things I cannot do (although most are possible). I wouldn’t spend it dressing myself in diamonds. No, I’d spend it with those I love. I love to play and I love to indulge my senses in beauty, but most of all I love the people in my life.

Now relationships can be challenging. It is two forces coming together, sharing time and space, but as June Carter Cash sings: “a cake’s no good if you don’t mix the batter and bake it.” I believe that it takes two forces to create. It is the force of you meeting someone or something that can change the course of history. When you share with someone else your ideas, only then can you grow. Relationships might be the hardest part of our lives, but I believe if you figure them out, real beauty awaits you. After all, it takes two to create a new life and I believe in that lies the answer to many a problem in this world. It’s about us, not about me. Sadly, many people rule the world thinking about “me.”

How do I love thee? Let me count the ways… – Elizabeth Barrett Browning

When was the last time you told someone you loved them? When was the last time you played with them? When was the last time you did a task for them? When was the last time you gave them a compliment? When was the last time you forgot all about you and just listened to them? When was the last time you gave them a gift?

Me and my best friend have a challenge this week of creating Easter presents for one another and a few other darlings for less than 5 dollars…Would you like to join our challenge? In that case I challenge thee to create Easter gifts for those you care about for less than five bucks – whether that be an Easter egg for your kid or an imaginative breakfast in bed for your partner (naked?)… On Sunday I will post pics of what I came up with for the lovelies in my life…I would love to publish yours too! (Note: No pics of you in bed, please…)

Each friend represents a world in us, a world possibly not born until they arrive, and it is only by this meeting that a new world is born. – Anais Nin

Leave a comment

Filed under Joy, Life, Love, Men, Personal Development, Relationsip, Thoughts, Uncategorized, Women

Leave a Reply

