Sunny with a chance of surfers…

So having a blog is exhausting. I need to come up with at least one life lesson, clever thought, or sex joke a day (‘cuz that was my promise – one a day for 365 days…no not sex jokes, blog posts). I know. Absolutely bloody excruciating. Add some social media gymnastics to that (sometimes real gymnastics…that is to say doing yoga and going for walks in the canyon and flexing those  eye muscles as all the cute blokes jog by…) and now – sunny weather and potentially drop dead gorgeous surfers on the beach…so I like, totally, like, you know, like have go to Malibu. Really excruciating. The real work…like homework and biz…well that happens in between all the other important stuff.

As I would like to busy myself with writing scripts today and my mind has gone somewhat half-naked surfers blank, I really think I will keep this one short. I’m sure it will calm down the nerves of my poor business partner – he emailed me the other day saying he has never done business with a stripper before. He must be holding his breath for whatever I will reveal next. (Just in case my dad reads this: it was a one hour class, we all kept our clothes on and I never worked as a stripper.)

Life Lesson: I watched The Back-Up Plan (yes, OK, I am watching bad romantic comedies at the moment , I’m not saying they are good, I just like watching them anyway because it’s like giving the brain vacation) and what I took away from it was this: emotional garbage popping out from the deepest, darkest bin of your mind + hormonal disturbances = lethal. Do not talk to men under such circumstances. (This should be flashing in red letters.)

Sex (Jokes) by Woody Allen: “Is sex dirty? Only if it’s done right.” “My love life is terrible. The last time I was inside a woman was when I visited the Statue of Liberty.” “Love is the answer – but while you are waiting for the answer, sex raises some pretty interesting questions.” “Sex between a man and a woman can be absolutely wonderful – given you get between the right man and woman.” “Don’t knock masturbation, it’s sex with someone I love.” (I didn’t say any of that. It was Allen. Just for the record, that is.)

Surfers in Malibu!

Nice ass!

4 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Joy, Life, Men, sex, Thoughts, Uncategorized, Writing

4 responses to “Sunny with a chance of surfers…

  1. theharrodsgirl

    Ah surfers…takes my mind right back to Barbados and the hotties there…sigh. Have to say, I’m frankly quite jealous of the fact that your on a beach and you get eye candy! I was in Regents Park today, and I got the grass, and bare chested beer belly British lads for my view (bless their souls!).

    Like

  2. Hahaha! I do remember the Brits…well there are a few places in town where, sometimes you run into a hottie or two…even in London! But surfers, mhm!!! =) yummy !

    Like

  3. theharrodsgirl

    erm pray tell where these places maybe??! London I know like the back of my hand but you know what it’s like in the city…rush rush rush, barging past everyone!

    Like

  4. You know, I really miss Favela Chic for the sake of the mixed crowd and the mixed music…you find posh darlings and hippie chics there…so sometimes hot dudes… Roof Gardens if you like posh… Then again, if you don’t find them in Regents/Hyde/Green Park…then where??? lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

