The ocean, a bikini and a bruised bum…

Life reminds me of the ocean: I love to run out into the waves full speed and sometimes I fall over and swallow a lot of water in the process and my bum might get a bit bruised, but I’m still laughing, because I’m playing. I don’t feel totally embarrassed (just a little bit), because I’m playing. I learn to stand up for longer the more I learn to understand the waves, but I don’t take it too seriously, because I’m playing. I have a sense of adventure, as I don’t know what the next wave will be like, but it doesn’t scare me much, it just thrills me, because I’m playing. I have to keep my eyes open to be able to dance with the waves, but it doesn’t feel like an effort, because I’m playing. I always feel free and energized as I do this, because I’m playing. Others see my joy and freedom, so they want to be near me, because I’m playing. It’s fun, because I’m playing. I feel wonderful, because I’m playing. If I could live my life like that, in a bikini, it’d be a breeze.

“I don’t want to make money, I just want to be wonderful.” – Marilyn Monroe

Santa Monica

Morocco

Me, running in Malibu

Californication…


1 Comment

Filed under Courage, dreams, Inspiration, Joy, Liberty, Life, Love, Personal Development, Self-confidence, Truth, Uncategorized

One response to “The ocean, a bikini and a bruised bum…

  1. Pingback: Celebrity Unwound » Blog Archive » The Ocean,a Bikini and a Bruised Bum-Marilyn Monroe

Leave a Reply

