Home is where the heart is…

As we were going home in the car tonight I exclaimed “The hills, the hills, the hills…” A friend of mine, sighing, asked me if I will ever get over it? Another friend asked what there was to get over? “Every time she sees the lights in the hills she goes into euphoria, it was the same before she left L.A., I thought she might have gotten over it.” I think I never will. I hope I never will. I’m just so happy to be home.

Another friend of mine once told me that home is where the heart is and apparently I had found mine – in Paris. I still feel the same for Paris and France. If home is where the heart is, then my home is between California and France. One known for its outstanding culture and the other known for only having one type of culture – the one that’s found in the yoghurt. I was always paradoxical. A business woman and an artist.

Something else that has been on my mind lately is that the heart is an important thing to remember. Not only is love what most people crave more so than anything else, as it’s what’s make you feel better than anything else, but whereas we try to impress people hard, what they usually want is just discovering you for who you are. If someone shows interest in you, you’ve already impressed them – now they want the juicy details; also known as a showcase of your heart and soul.

Finding your own heart, your soul’s home in this lifetime – being comfortable in who you are and allowing others to get a share of that is important. As is having a place to call home. A place where you can feel you are one with the elements around you.

I hope I can send some warmth tonight. To all and everyone. I hope everyone will find some warmth tonight in their hearts and share that warmth with all and everyone. When you come from that place of warmth, of heart, you heal the world.

I heart heart!

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspiration, Joy, Life, Love, Motivation, Thoughts, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

